PDA

View Full Version : Mozilla Firefox does not like the new webpage



botski
10-01-2004, 10:04 AM
Firefox is taking 90% of my processor but I can't isolate which item on the new page is causing it. Anyone other Firefox users seeing this?

ronnied316
10-01-2004, 10:08 AM
I'm running Firefox, and I don't have any issues with the new site layout. What version of Firefox are you using? I'm using 1.0PR.

Cheers,

botski
10-01-2004, 10:39 AM
I also have version 1.0PR.

I found the item that was causing the problem -

http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/skins/S2/header.swf

Maybe my shockwave plugin is old?

lil_labbit
10-01-2004, 11:48 AM
Try emtying your internet cache - that might work.
I'm using 0.9.3 here without much problems - only a pause after the page is already displayed.

Pressing Esc then helps in my case http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

ASM 1
10-01-2004, 05:20 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ronnied316:
I'm running Firefox, and I don't have any issues with the new site layout. What version of Firefox are you using? I'm using 1.0PR.

Cheers, <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gif Me neither. I too have 1.0PR on both my iMac and PC - no problems of note. First few days I thought the forums were a bit sluggish (and my avatar and sig didnt show properly, but I just put that down to teething troubles - has been fine since IMHO.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gif what version are you using ?

delta_9_tetra
10-01-2004, 05:55 PM
YEs I'd noticed the high cpu load on the front page, using firesomething 1.0. Thanks for posting the address http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/skins/S2/header.swf I got that blocked now.

MEGILE
10-01-2004, 06:05 PM
I notice the high CPU load too, and this is using IE 6.0... initialy i thought it was the top bar animation, but now I think it is the radio in the left side...

p1ngu666
10-01-2004, 06:09 PM
forum bad in teh ie too http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Tully__
10-02-2004, 03:55 AM
Switch to the Pacific Fighters skin, the flash header on that skin uses much less CPU.

F16_Neo
10-02-2004, 05:04 AM
Have the same mozilla 1.0 PR problem, 100% cpu no matter how I configure it.
If I forget the page be open while running IL2FB I have to "3-finger" out of it...
Works better with PF skin tho, thx tully!
S! /Neo

aerick2
10-02-2004, 10:37 AM
I have exceptionally high CPU usage with .9.2 as well as 1.0PR, quite annoying!

LStarosta
10-02-2004, 03:46 PM
I had to format both my hard drives...

Slechtvalk
10-02-2004, 03:49 PM
Also high cpu usage with firefox.
You formatted both your hd because of this?? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

lil_labbit
10-02-2004, 11:01 PM
Never in the world for any forum would I re-format my La-Cie :O

I'd leave the forum first...

Capt_Haddock
10-03-2004, 01:51 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:
Switch to the Pacific Fighters skin, the flash header on that skin uses much less CPU. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No way! I'm going to hold on to whatever remains of the Eastern Front I can find. If the skin is the last reminder, so be it.

You can keep that PF skin for yourself, sir http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif
Mille millions de mille sabords de tonnerre de Brest!

Oh, yes... almost forgot. I've got Firefox 1.0 here and no problems. Smooth as it never was with MS Explorer.

http://www.haddock.f2s.com/sig/F19bannerh.jpg
http://www.haddock.f2s.com/sig/F19banner.jpg

LStarosta
10-03-2004, 06:53 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by lil_labbit:
Never in the world for any forum would I re-format my La-Cie :O

I'd leave the forum first... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Surely, I jest.

kit_lg2002
10-04-2004, 01:01 AM
I`m running firefox too but no problems here, must be something else that take`s you 90% of the cpu.