PDA

View Full Version : Ammunition Load out

Tex-Hill-AVG
08-16-2005, 02:13 PM
Is it possible in PF to set the type of ammunition that my aircraft carries? If so how do I do it? Also, what types of ammo does PF simulate?

Example:
For argument's sake, let's say I'm flying an early model Corsair and I want my .50 caliber rounds to be a mixture of AP and incendiary, with tracers added to the last dozen or so per gun to give me a visual indication that I'm running out of ammo.

Thanks,
Tex

Tex-Hill-AVG
08-16-2005, 02:13 PM
Is it possible in PF to set the type of ammunition that my aircraft carries? If so how do I do it? Also, what types of ammo does PF simulate?

Example:
For argument's sake, let's say I'm flying an early model Corsair and I want my .50 caliber rounds to be a mixture of AP and incendiary, with tracers added to the last dozen or so per gun to give me a visual indication that I'm running out of ammo.

Thanks,
Tex

vapors201
08-16-2005, 02:21 PM
I'm no PF expert, but I don't think weapon loadouts with the details you are referring to are modeled in game. If it is I haven't seen it in any drop down menus within the game.

FritzGryphon
08-16-2005, 02:22 PM
No, you can't change the loadout.

PF simulates all types of rounds present in the belts, each having different AP, incendiary and explosive abilities.

IIRC, the M2 uses some AP, APT and even an explosive round in the mix. Somewhere theres a list of belts, but can't find it.

Tex-Hill-AVG
08-16-2005, 02:23 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by vapors201:
I'm no PF expert, but I don't think weapon loadouts with the details you are referring to are modeled in game. If it is I haven't seen it in any drop down menus within the game. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It wouldn't be in a drop down menu, but I'm betting it's possible by making changes in the confi.ini or other similar file.

FritzGryphon