PDA

View Full Version : How to close torpedo tube?



khsj_18
04-28-2005, 05:04 AM
I was testing the opening of the tube and now i cant seem to close it? which button to close it?
thansk

khsj_18
04-28-2005, 05:04 AM
I was testing the opening of the tube and now i cant seem to close it? which button to close it?
thansk

russian_crazy
04-28-2005, 05:09 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by khsj_18:
I was testing the opening of the tube and now i cant seem to close it? which button to close it?
thansk </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I think it is "W"

Lovo_Kasistan
04-28-2005, 05:09 AM
Just take a look at your reference card where you will see that you have to press "w".

Bullet_M4gnet
04-28-2005, 05:21 AM
You only get a message when a tube is opened, not when it's closed. The only way to check if a tube is open or not (besides external view) is the panel near TDC (has a fire button, torpedo status lights and tube door switches). And yes, the shortcut for closing tubes is 'w'.

Beuf_Ninja
04-28-2005, 06:49 AM
The reference card say's "W" but it doesn't do anything in the IIA from what I've noticed, must be a bug.

alanschu
04-28-2005, 06:59 AM
An alternative way to close all your torpedo tubes is to quickly cycle through them all with the 'Y' key.