PDA

View Full Version : CHECK THIS OUT (mod from the 9th)



animator303
04-08-2005, 06:32 PM
heres the link

9thFlottila Mod (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=9091085392&m=3851086503)

its great!!

TheFastFreddie
04-08-2005, 06:42 PM
Is it available in English?

sarancha
04-08-2005, 10:08 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by TheFastFreddie:
Is it available in English? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I tried it in english version. Yeah, It is available in us dvd.

panthercules
04-08-2005, 11:55 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by sarancha:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by TheFastFreddie:
Is it available in English? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I tried it in english version. Yeah, It is available in us dvd. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Just tried this tonight - really pleased with the results so far - ran for about 2-3 hours with no problems - some of the text changes aren't matched up with the voices (using the German language settings for both), but generally some nice touches - looking forward to discovering more nuances in my next session

Thanks for the effort folks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

LoftyUK
04-09-2005, 12:08 AM
Downloading now, this looks like it going to be great http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I hope this mod, turns out to be like what the Rome Total Realism mod did for RTW http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www.rometotalrealism.com/

animator303
04-09-2005, 02:23 AM
Does anyone know how this works with the patches.

As I heard we cant install the patches if we have any mods. just wondering if this still applies.

And if you have tried it: are there options to choose what you want from the list of changes or are they all added?

P.S. the only reason im not trying it myself is... i locked up the game until im done school. 3 more days... I downloaded it already.....CANT WAIT...http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thanks

KaosxMeach
04-09-2005, 05:03 AM
Anyone got a list of changes that this mod introduces?

goodgg1958
04-09-2005, 07:09 AM
really like the mod, works very well.
one benefit ive noticed is that i had loads of crackles and static noise while on the bridge but since i installed this mod no sound problems at all. may be turning of the default background music did the trick. not sure but all is well again.
of to sink somthing big heavy and wet
cheers all

SS.DJSatane
04-09-2005, 08:44 AM
I really hope the crush depth is fixed in official patch.

sjoerd1972
04-09-2005, 10:46 AM
Animator303 check this link >>

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=857101043&m=6741096403

there ya find how to mod your sh3 and when patch 1.3 comes out what to do....


ciao

ltforce
04-10-2005, 10:05 PM
how do u flood ballast tanks???? is there a main site for this so i can read up on all of it??

rdtwendt
04-11-2005, 02:23 PM
Great mod indeed!

I would also like to ask how to flood the ballast tanks manually.

NZ_Wanderer
04-11-2005, 03:38 PM
if you meaning how to make your deck underwater, I just clicked on the depth gauge around the 6m mark and down she went till my conning tower was the only thing above water http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

panthercules
04-11-2005, 08:20 PM
yeah - I read somewhere in another thread on this that there is no real command or button for this - just the fact that the crew will not head for the hatches until you reach somewhere around 7m or 8m in depth, so you can manually set your depth at 6m or so (rather than the usual 4m when surfaced) and the effect is like you pre-flooded and are running with decks awash