PDA

View Full Version : Rez thing again?



Kankkis
03-11-2005, 01:56 AM
Bull**** or true?

Simhq Forums (http://www.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=129;t=000044)

-Kankkis-

Tomcat41
03-11-2005, 02:00 AM
how should we know?

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Kankkis
03-11-2005, 02:01 AM
We don't but if it is true http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif
Look at his posts, i think he is not a lamer http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

-Kankkis-

Sinclair07_fr
03-11-2005, 02:13 AM
If that's true then I dont understand why the developers didn't implement the rez option directly into the game... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

timetravellerx
03-11-2005, 06:20 AM
It could also be the window size for the windowed mode, and not effect the full screen render at all. I know another game or two that does it this way.

-timetraveller

Miki40
03-11-2005, 08:02 AM
Looking again at some pics. I say that 1024x748 looks dated and ugly and it will be like that even with 4xAA enabled, on any decent size monitor.
The resolution is the game needs a patch a.s.a.p.! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Tomcat41
03-11-2005, 08:09 AM
that's a bold statement considering you have yet to see the game for real, in motion, with 4X AA...

Miki40
03-11-2005, 08:15 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tomcat41:
that's a bold statement considering you have yet to see the game for real, in motion, with 4X AA... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Partly true , one can only hope, but plz. do me a favour, go and look again at the pics. on a decent monitor, say 19".
I am not saying that is not a good game, all that I say is that patching is needed!