PDA

View Full Version : campaigns, etc explained?

dashman
01-21-2009, 07:37 PM
Hello, all,

I've been playing IL2 for a couple of years, never on-line, mostly doing QMs and Single missions.

Hoping that there's no such thing as a dumb question(and realizing this has undoubtedly been asked before - sorry!)...

I have messed around with campaigns and co-ops a little bit off and on, but I'm not sure about what all goes into these. I see the numerous planes listed and other such 'options' but I am not sure how to make good use of those options, what are the choices, why play an off-line campaign vs co-op, etc.

The question: is there a thread somewhere that more less could be called "campaigns and co-ops for dummies"?

Thanks for any help!

dashman
01-21-2009, 07:37 PM
Hello, all,

I've been playing IL2 for a couple of years, never on-line, mostly doing QMs and Single missions.

Hoping that there's no such thing as a dumb question(and realizing this has undoubtedly been asked before - sorry!)...

I have messed around with campaigns and co-ops a little bit off and on, but I'm not sure about what all goes into these. I see the numerous planes listed and other such 'options' but I am not sure how to make good use of those options, what are the choices, why play an off-line campaign vs co-op, etc.

The question: is there a thread somewhere that more less could be called "campaigns and co-ops for dummies"?

Thanks for any help!

Zeus-cat
01-21-2009, 09:38 PM
dashman,

Threre are two types of offline campaigns, dgen and static. There are two types of static campaigns; those that come with the game and user-made ones that you have to download and install.