PDA

View Full Version : new nvidia drivers

Mart-Man1959
11-14-2005, 06:19 PM
has anyone tried the 81.94 drivers yet from nvidia?

Mart-Man1959
11-14-2005, 06:19 PM
has anyone tried the 81.94 drivers yet from nvidia?

ronison
11-14-2005, 08:17 PM
Yes and they work fine on my machine.

major_setback
11-15-2005, 01:57 PM
Thanks. I would have missed this; I'd only just downloaded the previous one!

The last one (81.85) was reported in one of the forums as causing problems with monitors. Has anyone had any problems with this one?

Saunders1953
11-15-2005, 02:26 PM
Major, my turn to help you--sort of. I installed these drivers last night (just before I installed FSAutostart) and they worked fine so far. Maybe too early to tell, but I ran several missions with lots of planes and AA, etc., and no problems.

major_setback
11-15-2005, 02:26 PM
Thanks! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Billy_DeLyon
11-15-2005, 09:05 PM
Excuse my ignorance as I'm pretty new to all this... & have a few questions:

How crucial is it to update drivers?

How do you find out what driver you've got installed currently?

Once downloaded, is it obvious how to install the new driver? And how do you un-install the old one?

Thanks...

F4U_Flyer
11-15-2005, 10:01 PM
hey all , which would be the optimum driver for an fx5200? Until i get my new comp im not spending for a new card. at present i have the 56.72 . It works ok but is a newer driver going to help any and which one is best?

AMD 2400+
1 gig ram

ronison
11-16-2005, 02:54 AM
My second computer runing win 98 with the FX 5200 has the 77.72 drivers. I dont use it for IL2 but I use to have thoes drivers on my IL2 comp and had no problem with thoes either. Did a check tonight and the 77.72 drivers are still the most up to date drivers for the 5200.

stansdds
11-16-2005, 03:55 AM