PDA

View Full Version : Two Screens



Trinity_Jay
03-25-2008, 08:56 AM
S!

Am thinking of a major upgrade and to enhance Il2. Does anyone sim with two monitors? I ask if it is possible (one for cockpit view, the other for instruments only, perhaps) as well as using TrackIR for one of the screens.

Cheers in advance.

CPS_Bulldog

Trinity_Jay
03-25-2008, 08:56 AM
S!

Am thinking of a major upgrade and to enhance Il2. Does anyone sim with two monitors? I ask if it is possible (one for cockpit view, the other for instruments only, perhaps) as well as using TrackIR for one of the screens.

Cheers in advance.

CPS_Bulldog

TgD Thunderbolt56
03-25-2008, 09:03 AM
I've used two screens a few times, but never with split graphics from the same game. I've used my second monitor for TS and other peripheral functions while the sim played on one of them by itself.

WOLFMondo
03-25-2008, 10:18 AM
You can get device link to work on a second monitor but in the all the years I've had 2 screens I've not once used two with IL2 in any way. Never seemed much point.

bolox00
03-25-2008, 11:27 AM
as mentioned you can do 2 screens using devicelink- you also need a second computer and most gauges don't work online
more on devicelink here
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/7201027043/p/15

http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff27/bolox00/devicelink/ingame.jpg
gives an idea of what you can do with devicelink and there's now a selection of pits to choose from to suit what you fly.

also worth a look is touchbuddy
http://www.touch-buddy.com/forums/faq/18-master-faq.html
which is designed to use a touchscreen to control game functions. it can also be run at sametime as devicelink pits http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff27/bolox00/TB.jpg
devicelink +tb displaying a semi transparent map

so if you are planning on building a complete new box and getting that huge monitor you always wanted, why not use the old stuff for something useful?

WOLFMondo
03-25-2008, 12:37 PM
Having a second map up might be handing. I keep meaning to do it but always seem to forget before I hit 'fly'.