PDA

View Full Version : Will my system be able to run AC Revelations on MAX?



Atham2011
11-17-2011, 12:15 PM
Hey guys,
I will be getting some new parts for my PC. I would like to know if the final result will run Revelations at MAX and @ 30 FPS or more.

CPU: AMD Athlon x2 240 @ 3.059 GHz Stable with prime95
Motherboard: MSI 785GM-E51
GPU: AMD HD 6950 2GB Dirt 3 edition (getting a free copy of Deus Ex. with it yay!)
PSU: Corsair AX650
HDD: 1TB WDC SATA II
DVD Drive: IDE DVD drive
Case: Eurocase ML 5425 (No case fans yet)
Resolution: 1920 x 1080.
FPS: Aiming for 30 FPS and up.

Thanks guys

Atham2011
11-17-2011, 12:15 PM
Hey guys,
I will be getting some new parts for my PC. I would like to know if the final result will run Revelations at MAX and @ 30 FPS or more.

CPU: AMD Athlon x2 240 @ 3.059 GHz Stable with prime95
Motherboard: MSI 785GM-E51
GPU: AMD HD 6950 2GB Dirt 3 edition (getting a free copy of Deus Ex. with it yay!)
PSU: Corsair AX650
HDD: 1TB WDC SATA II
DVD Drive: IDE DVD drive
Case: Eurocase ML 5425 (No case fans yet)
Resolution: 1920 x 1080.
FPS: Aiming for 30 FPS and up.

Thanks guys

Razrback16
11-17-2011, 09:56 PM
Your vid card is good. CPU is kinda crappy though, no offense -- how much RAM? If you are running at least 4GB that will help take a little latency out of the game for the slow CPU once things start getting cached in RAM during gameplay.

Atham2011
11-18-2011, 10:31 AM
I have 4 GB of RAM. Actually here is my system with CPU and RAM. (http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2072476) I currently have an Integrated GPU, but I will be getting a HD 6950 for Christ,as.my system with CPU and RAM. I currently have an Integrated GPU, but I will be getting a HD 6950 for Christ,as.

Razrback16
11-18-2011, 06:58 PM
I would just say give it a shot with that system then and see how it does. Your weak link will be the CPU.

Atham2011
11-19-2011, 03:51 AM
I know about the CPU, I will be upgrading to Ivy Bridge or Piledriver.

I don't have the GPU yet. I will be getting it for Christmas. Is it a smart choice?

Razrback16
11-19-2011, 08:05 AM
Yeah it's a good card. Probably a tad powerful than one of my cards -- I'm running 2 6870s in Crossfire.

Atham2011
11-20-2011, 02:42 AM
^
Nice setup, man.

So the HD 6950 it is. Getting two games with it too: Deus EX HR, and Dirt 3.

What CPU, Mobo, and RAM?

Razrback16
11-20-2011, 01:56 PM
Thanks -- the 6870s run well, but believe it or not the single 5870 I had before these ran the AC games better -- I don't think the AC games are very well optimized for multi-GPU configurations. It runs good, but I expected better.

I'm running a Phenom II 955 BE, ASROCK 990FX Extreme 4 MB, and 16GB DDR3 RAM (Vista 64 OS). Good experience so far with all of the hardware. I've had the 955 BE CPU for about 2 years, but just recently upgraded the board & RAM -- so far, no reason to upgrade the CPU. In games at 1920x1200 and up, even the latest Bulldozer CPUs from AMD don't offer more than a 1-2 fps increase when gaming, so I've just kept the 955 BE for now.