PDA

View Full Version : Me 109E + GM-1

Heliopause
05-27-2007, 01:24 AM
Flying an Me 109E-7 yesterday online I climbed away from the airfield using GM-1. I activated it at 0%. Going 110% in the climb I suddenly lost the engine. I glided the same way down as I had climbed up, reaching the safety of the airfield.
Any reason you guys know of why the engine stopped? Can GM-1 be used only for a short period?

Heliopause
05-27-2007, 01:24 AM
Flying an Me 109E-7 yesterday online I climbed away from the airfield using GM-1. I activated it at 0%. Going 110% in the climb I suddenly lost the engine. I glided the same way down as I had climbed up, reaching the safety of the airfield.
Any reason you guys know of why the engine stopped? Can GM-1 be used only for a short period?

Mechant_Schmidt
05-27-2007, 01:36 AM
I'm no expert, bu a quick search would let u know to NOT use GM-1 under 6500m...which would cause your engine to do just what it did.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

249th_Maico
05-27-2007, 01:38 AM
I want to know what the deal is too. It seems like no matter how I activate this boost on the Emil, I kill the engine. Tried it at high alt from 0% throttle and had the same results. What gives?

Heliopause
05-27-2007, 01:40 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> I'm no expert, bu a quick search would let u know to NOT use GM-1 under 6500m...which would cause your engine to do just what it did.
</div></BLOCKQUOTE>

LOL!! There was no funny sound that I noticed, but I'll take the advice though! Thanks.

stalkervision
05-27-2007, 03:55 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by 249th_Maico: