PDA

View Full Version : Installing Wilhelm's Missions - What Am I doing Wrong?



Realjambo
09-09-2006, 05:56 AM
Wilhelm, thanks very much for sharing your missions, I can't wait to get stuck into them.

What am I doing wrong here:

Unpacked missions with WinRar
Made a folder for each one - the same name as the mission
Put those folders in SH3\Data\SingleMissions\English

I can see the missions in the Single Mission list, can highlight them, choose a U-Boat, but the 'Start' button doesn't click so I can't get them to load?

Thought I'd podt this here in case anyone else has had or is having the same problem.

Thanks everyone

Realjambo
09-09-2006, 05:56 AM
Wilhelm, thanks very much for sharing your missions, I can't wait to get stuck into them.

What am I doing wrong here:

Unpacked missions with WinRar
Made a folder for each one - the same name as the mission
Put those folders in SH3\Data\SingleMissions\English

I can see the missions in the Single Mission list, can highlight them, choose a U-Boat, but the 'Start' button doesn't click so I can't get them to load?

Thought I'd podt this here in case anyone else has had or is having the same problem.

Thanks everyone

Realjambo
09-09-2006, 08:43 AM
Not to worry, I've sorted it. Reinstalled them and it all works now.

tuddley3
09-09-2006, 08:51 AM
We would never doubt you RJ, I'm surprised it took you that long to figure it out. (HE HE HE) We love you , your just so fun to pick on. http://foolstown.com/sm/ma.gif

Realjambo
09-09-2006, 09:23 AM
Fun am I? I can find out where you live y'know.......



http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif