PDA

View Full Version : Generating countless soldiers on the ground with BoBSoW

Haigotron
08-21-2006, 09:52 AM
Im no programmer, but I would like to see ground units more and more, the problem, i know is that the engine isnt geared towards it.

But my suggestion would be to have something on the lines of the Total War series, where thousands and thousands of soldiers are generated on the same map at the same time, each one individually animated (more or less). Im not saying they need to be as detailed in animation, im saying if its possible to do such a thing in the future. If they can even have sprites like Shogun: Total War with higher resolutions, that would make me happy too.

What do you think?

Haigotron
08-21-2006, 09:52 AM
Im no programmer, but I would like to see ground units more and more, the problem, i know is that the engine isnt geared towards it.

But my suggestion would be to have something on the lines of the Total War series, where thousands and thousands of soldiers are generated on the same map at the same time, each one individually animated (more or less). Im not saying they need to be as detailed in animation, im saying if its possible to do such a thing in the future. If they can even have sprites like Shogun: Total War with higher resolutions, that would make me happy too.

What do you think?

NekoReaperman
08-21-2006, 10:26 AM
I think R:TW could barely handle displaying those t hings by themselves, throw in some ultradetailed airplanes fighting above the ground and its a recepe for 0.5 FPS

MaxMhz
08-21-2006, 10:33 AM
ROFLMAO

Maybe in a century, 2 centuries?

If you want to play a ground war, you bought the wrong game.

Not a snowball's chance in hell as someone said before http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/icon_twisted.gif

Haigotron
08-21-2006, 10:49 AM