PDA

View Full Version : Open letter to Oleg and CrazyIvan1970

almarton2005
08-19-2005, 09:39 AM
Great Oleg and IL2 programmers!

First of all I would like to congratulate your game, I did not know how superb it was before I got to know it better.
At first , because I am a pilot in real life, I was looking at it with prejudice and skepticism but all went into pure
admiration and awe as soon as a got used with it. Its power of immersion and realism is more than impressive, it is
truly a milestone in computing - I do not agree with giving IL2 to real pilots of WWII to evaluate or comment, most
of those great folks (now very old people) are not used to computing and would get the same first wrong impression
as I had, and thus make injustice on their evaluation.

Well, Respectfully... (You more than deserve it's an awesome game!!!) let me present a humble but important
suggestions to enhance it. They are mostly simple ideas and suggestions that would be of much importance to
me and my friends. They seem to be easy to code/implement and would make a big difference in immersion gaming.

1) Having the ability to REARMING AND REFUELING the plane when landing on a carrier or friendly airbase. It could be
done through a menu like in BRIEF and after choosing options one desire it would resume to mission with an animation
(animated) of ground crew externally servicing the plane. The animation crew would be the only hard work on code, but
it would do to (with less glamour though) to only be able to access REARM/REFUEL menu and returning to mission armed
to fight again‚‚ā¨¬¶ and that as I understand could be made with very little coding.

Imagine the possibilities - IT WOULD BE GREAT!!!! Picture yourself taking off from a Carrier for a bombing mission
just to find fighters nearby your take off point. Then having to drop you ordnance to engage the fighters and after
downing them you still can land rearm/refuel and continue mission (as in real life). Or you can do multiple attacks