PDA

View Full Version : vista and config



American_Horse
04-07-2008, 04:17 PM
well this is what I did to enable me to edit config,first I went to control panel,located user accounts,turned off user account control,second went to program folder il2 1946,located config,right clicked on it and unchecked read only. Otherwise I could not edit config for widescreen,anyhow it worked for me. hope it works for you.

American_Horse
04-07-2008, 04:17 PM
well this is what I did to enable me to edit config,first I went to control panel,located user accounts,turned off user account control,second went to program folder il2 1946,located config,right clicked on it and unchecked read only. Otherwise I could not edit config for widescreen,anyhow it worked for me. hope it works for you.