PDA

View Full Version : Hey everybody!

mrsiCkstar
07-04-2007, 02:24 PM
SH3 noob here. I just got the sim and it looks cool, managed to even pass the first naval academy exam with an excellent rating heh.

Well I have a few questions, I haven't had a lot of time to search the forum but I did read the Community Manual thread. Anyway sorry if these have been asked recently.

I just installed the d3d9.dll resolution mod and thanks to that I can now use the sim at my screen's native resolution of 1680x1050. Well my question is this: if I install the GWX add on do I have to re-do the d3d9 mod?

Also another question is does GWX raise the hardware requirements of the sim?

Many thanks in advance! I'll study your excellent Community Manual more in depth tomorrow at work, I promise.

PS: I'm a complete newbie to anything naval (except naval aviation) as I'm more of a flightsim guy... So I would appreciate any pointers anyone might have for me about what kind of realism settings I should use for my first career etc etc... Thanks!

mrsiCkstar
07-04-2007, 02:24 PM
SH3 noob here. I just got the sim and it looks cool, managed to even pass the first naval academy exam with an excellent rating heh.

Well I have a few questions, I haven't had a lot of time to search the forum but I did read the Community Manual thread. Anyway sorry if these have been asked recently.

I just installed the d3d9.dll resolution mod and thanks to that I can now use the sim at my screen's native resolution of 1680x1050. Well my question is this: if I install the GWX add on do I have to re-do the d3d9 mod?

Also another question is does GWX raise the hardware requirements of the sim?

Many thanks in advance! I'll study your excellent Community Manual more in depth tomorrow at work, I promise.