PDA

View Full Version : So...USN Sharpshooters...Can You Hit Anything Now?

GSNei
04-03-2006, 11:29 AM
Since the Wildcat, Hellcat, and Corsair go into Epileptic fit whenever the guns are fired, have you, with practice, been able to compensate - or are those AC now a write off?

GSNei
04-03-2006, 11:29 AM
Since the Wildcat, Hellcat, and Corsair go into Epileptic fit whenever the guns are fired, have you, with practice, been able to compensate - or are those AC now a write off?

bird_brain
04-03-2006, 04:05 PM
I've been flying the Hellcat & Wildcat exclusively for about 4 months now. I don't have any difficulty scoring hits. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

There is a bit of yaw from the guns firing, but it swings right back if you hold the trigger down.

vocatx
04-03-2006, 07:50 PM
I agree. I haven't yet been able to figure out what all the whining is about. Aircraft do not run on a set of rails, but unless you have taken damage and some of the guns aren't firing, I don't see a problem.

stansdds
04-03-2006, 07:52 PM
They always sway to the same side and to the same degree. It's a realism breaker, but I can compensate for the yaw. I would like to see it fixed, since Pacific Fighters has "improved graphics and unsurpassed realism" as printed on the box.

stansdds
04-03-2006, 07:53 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by vocatx:
I agree. I haven't yet been able to figure out what all the whining is about. Aircraft do not run on a set of rails, but unless you have taken damage and some of the guns aren't firing, I don't see a problem. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

You must not be flying the Buffalo, Wildcat, Hellcat or Corsair.

VW-IceFire
04-03-2006, 07:53 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by bird_brain: