PDA

View Full Version : How to use the Revi Gunsight?



LUFT11_Hoflich
03-23-2006, 04:03 PM
CTRL-F1 is worthless as only makes you loose the sight of the crosshair. only find marginally useful to do a CTRL-F1 when my gunsight is destroyed and I still need to shoot at something.

Also, I've heard that you can calculate range with the croshair's lines?
And any tips in using it.. I'm an awful shot, can only hit a barn when inside of one http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif.

_
_

| | + | |
_
_


Thanks in advance...
H¶f... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

LUFT11_Hoflich
03-23-2006, 04:03 PM
CTRL-F1 is worthless as only makes you loose the sight of the crosshair. only find marginally useful to do a CTRL-F1 when my gunsight is destroyed and I still need to shoot at something.

Also, I've heard that you can calculate range with the croshair's lines?
And any tips in using it.. I'm an awful shot, can only hit a barn when inside of one http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif.

_
_

| | + | |
_
_


Thanks in advance...
H¶f... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

Chuck_Older
03-23-2006, 04:06 PM
What on earth are you talking about? Lose sight of the crosshair? Are you sure you know what CTRL+F1 does?

JG53Frankyboy
03-23-2006, 04:13 PM
if a 10m Wingspan plane is filling out the Revi Ring of a german plane its 100m away.

PBNA-Boosher
03-23-2006, 08:45 PM
ctrl F1 enables the mode that lets you see the whole ring of the gunsight dude, you're deactivating that view mode after you've pressed it a second time.