PDA

View Full Version : How does it run?



lindy01
11-08-2004, 07:27 PM
I have the following hardware...

P4 3.2C 800mhz FSB
1gig of DDR400 in dual channel mode
6800GT
Audigy 2
Windows XP/SP2

I ask becuase with the above configuration, Lock runs like cr@p unless I am in high up in the sky with nothing around.

I have a 19inch LCD so my max/native res is 1280x1024.....and I dont use AA or AF.

All other games run great...Doom3, FarCry, BF-V, UT2004......all but Lock On.

Also my only other UBI product Raven Shield runs good but is full of bugs....like Lock On. I dont trust UBI that much and I think they are more into console games.

That said this game looks good and so I might get it.

Be honest please about the performance/bugs of this game.

Thanks

HB.67
11-08-2004, 07:48 PM
Honestly, if you don't get it to run on that system, we might as well all give up and buy Playstations.

As for technical bugs, they do exist but most of them can be solved. I have a system comparable to yours (except I have an X800 Pro videocard) and everything works quite well by common standards. I won't go into gameplay bugs.

In case I get flamed over this: I do own a Playstation (2) and love it.

fordfan25
11-08-2004, 08:39 PM
PS2 talk about problm hardware lol. get a gamecube man. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif. as far as the posters qustion.Unless there is something faulty in your pc or you dont have some kinda driver or something installed the way it should be, then this game will work great on your pc. there are some issues with stuters and a few other bugs that were hopeing will get fixed in the patch.

Tully__
11-08-2004, 10:58 PM
P4 2.0GHz
GF4 Ti4200
768MB PC2100
Creative Vibra! 128

Works fine here.

Philipscdrw
11-08-2004, 11:01 PM
Casio fx-85WA.

http://www.york.ac.uk/admin/eto/calculator/calculator.gif