PDA

View Full Version : Going back to 3.01...?



slarsson
12-06-2004, 07:47 PM
I'm running 3.02mb just fine, but some of my squadron are reluctant to install the beta.

If we all agree to go back to 3.01, can this be done by installing 3.01 over my current install, or will I have to do the uninstall/reinstall thing?

LEXX_Luthor
12-06-2004, 08:29 PM
Just use your backup 3.01 folder, and Delete your new 3.02b folder if you wish.

slarsson
12-06-2004, 09:40 PM
Which backup 3.01 folder would that be?

JR_Greenhorn
12-06-2004, 10:08 PM
The one you didn't make?

willyvic
12-06-2004, 10:14 PM
He's yankin ur chain. If you didn't make a backup then your only recourse is to either go ahead and try installing 301 over 302 or do a complete re-install. I don't believe anyone has tried to go back. Look at it this way, you can be the first and let us know if it worked.

WV.