PDA

View Full Version : H.A.W.X.exe Has Stopped Working



Oryde
03-18-2009, 06:42 AM
hello everyone , bought the game , installed it , patched , after log in i make new profile , click enter and while loading it in like 3 seconds i get no error , no nothing , just opens up my desctop and says

H.A.W.X.exe has stopped running

im running it on Vista x32 , my Pc core 2 duo 2.4 4gb ram 8800 gts 512

Please help

Oryde
03-18-2009, 06:42 AM
hello everyone , bought the game , installed it , patched , after log in i make new profile , click enter and while loading it in like 3 seconds i get no error , no nothing , just opens up my desctop and says

H.A.W.X.exe has stopped running

im running it on Vista x32 , my Pc core 2 duo 2.4 4gb ram 8800 gts 512

Please help

lunaticfringe80
03-18-2009, 07:14 AM
There is a patch?

matty_1989
03-18-2009, 07:18 AM
Sorry, but i highly doubt you bought the full version, it's not supposed to be out yet... and i know there is a torrent floating around...

Anyway... ill try and help...

Try Running in XP Compatibility Mod, and Running As Administrator.

have you got the latest graphics card drivers...? nVidia's latest is 182.08

LiquidPinky
03-18-2009, 07:21 AM
Read down this topic a bit. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1007546/m/1711000247 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3981007546/m/1711000247)

bob01uk
03-18-2009, 07:39 AM
where is the link to the patch, if there is one at all? also will the steam version have the patch (if there is one)

SKiLZ-801-
03-18-2009, 07:51 AM
umm yes the full version is out it was released yesterday

Oryde
03-18-2009, 08:25 AM
go to \Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X\Support\GameUpdater there you go


found the guys post


<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">OK so i fixed it.

1 of 2 things fixed the problem.

1. I had all of my profile folders redirected to another location on another partition - e.g - C:/users/User/Documents - pointed to D:/users/User/Documents. I moved them all back by restoring the defaults on each of the folders.

2. I created a folder called 'My Documents' in the C:/users/User/ directory. There was an icon called My Documents in there already but wasn't pointing to anywhere so i deleted it and recreated the folder.

I hope this helps anyone having the same problem.

Happy flying everyone! </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

dont really understand how it needs to be done , anyone might give a tip?