PDA

View Full Version : Correct installation order?



Up_The_Sky
05-13-2004, 01:54 PM
Hmm ive got a problem, i just installed BoE then went to insert my FB cd to test the new addon out but the 'play' option isnt there for FB anymore, im being asked to install FB again (even tho i have installed it previously) is there a correct installation order? and/or what have i done wrong?

I 'think' after ive installed all the addons etc that i just put in my FB CD and i can then play them all (exception being the original IL-2 which needs to be played on its own CD) am i right in this?

Ive got...

IL-2
IL-2 FB
ACE
BoE

Whats the correct installation order for the above please?

Up_The_Sky
05-13-2004, 01:54 PM
Hmm ive got a problem, i just installed BoE then went to insert my FB cd to test the new addon out but the 'play' option isnt there for FB anymore, im being asked to install FB again (even tho i have installed it previously) is there a correct installation order? and/or what have i done wrong?

I 'think' after ive installed all the addons etc that i just put in my FB CD and i can then play them all (exception being the original IL-2 which needs to be played on its own CD) am i right in this?

Ive got...

IL-2
IL-2 FB
ACE
BoE

Whats the correct installation order for the above please?

bird_brain
05-13-2004, 02:07 PM
I installed BoE before ACE but then I had to edit a file to add the V1.

FB runs from both the FB disc or the ACE disc.

It should run the way you installed it. Maybe your FB disc is the problem. Did you use the 2nd disc to start the game?

http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Aces_Banner.jpg
Download the missions here: http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Files.html

Up_The_Sky
05-13-2004, 02:10 PM
No i used the 1st cd to try and play (is that right?)... the only option i had was to install FB not play it, i can load up ACE just fine but theres alot less missions than there used to be for some reason...

Up_The_Sky
05-13-2004, 04:08 PM
Anyone, please?

Korolov
05-13-2004, 04:29 PM
You have to use the FB disc 2 to run the game, or the AEP disc to run the game.

Can you be more specific on the availible missions you have?

http://www.mechmodels.com/images/newsig1.jpg