PDA

View Full Version : Crew Rest Question



Dingzoom
11-14-2005, 12:42 PM
I really don't have time to learn the idiosyncracys of the crew rest problems... I just want to get the boat where it is suppose to be and then try & sink something...

Is there a specific file somewhere in the game files that that I can edit so the crew would keep functioning without getting those red marks by them?

Dingzoom
11-14-2005, 12:42 PM
I really don't have time to learn the idiosyncracys of the crew rest problems... I just want to get the boat where it is suppose to be and then try & sink something...

Is there a specific file somewhere in the game files that that I can edit so the crew would keep functioning without getting those red marks by them?

The Avon Lady
11-14-2005, 12:50 PM
Download and install SH3 Commander from Beery's SH3 site (http://www.beerymod.com/sh3.htm) and set the Fatigue Model to NO FATIGUE.

p-11.cAce
11-14-2005, 02:56 PM
You can also edit the fatigue model in the .cfg folder - you set all the positive numbers to o and leave the negative numbers set to what they are. I changed this a few patrols back and am torn about it - I justify it by telling myself that in RL the petty officers would be maintaining set watches and so I should not have to worry about it. However when I've been pinned down and taking damage for awhile crew fatigue should then become a problem for the captain to deal with. It sure is nice to be able to drop down to 16x or 32x and just enjoy hanging out with the crew for awhile without worrying how it will affect the fatigue levels!

Fekin_Von_dEtRi
11-14-2005, 02:58 PM
Bah!!!

Go sink some tonnage and earn the medals to lengthen your crews stamina http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif