PDA

View Full Version : On PF installation



EPP-Gibbs
10-25-2004, 05:02 AM
Been away from the boards for a bit, so please forgive the very basic nature of this question...

Am I right in thinking there is only one PF product released, and that it can either be installed as a standalone sim, or patched on top of FB+AEP? This as opposed to two seperate products on the shelves, one standalone, and one to patch onto AEP.

I ask because I just saw PF available from Gameplay (UK), and bought it on the spot, no questions, no investigation. I saw no other alternative so I'm assuming the first scenario is correct.

Just to add my 2pence worth to the posts on the subject.... buy this sim, don't steal it. To steal it is to do a gross disservice to the developers, apart from anything else, and it's like saying all their work isn't worth your money. Wrong.

Cheers,

LEXX_Luthor
10-25-2004, 05:03 AM
mmm, it doesn't say on the box? Wierd.

EPP-Gibbs
10-25-2004, 05:08 AM
Lex, I just bought it online, no box yet to examine http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

LEXX_Luthor
10-25-2004, 05:09 AM
Oh http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Yes, your first thinking was correct.