PDA

View Full Version : How to get frames per second?



Hunde_3.JG51
11-26-2004, 12:01 PM
Sorry, looking for someone to save me time. How can I find out FPS in-game, is there something built into the game through console or do people use a different program. Sorry, to lazy to look it up (too much turkey).

Thanks for any help provided.

Atomic_Marten
11-26-2004, 12:21 PM
Once when in game, bring up the console, then type help and hit enter. You will then see list of available commands.(how to enable fps also, I think http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif).

Command for fps's is FPS start show, or start show FPS.. not sure (whether these commands are all to be typed with CAPS LOCK engaged not sure). But all commands are case sensitive, so..

Korolov
11-26-2004, 12:27 PM
Bring up the console with shift+tab, then type "fps START SHOW" - then shift+tab again to close the console. Type "fps STOP HIDE" to hide the FPS meter.

Atomic_Marten
11-26-2004, 12:28 PM
In any case console is available if you press TAB + SHIFT when in game. Also, you can see your stats (I have sturmolog installed) if you bring up the console and press SHIFT + >

Then you should be able to see your stats (how many bullets fired, at airborne & ground targets, etc..)

Hunde_3.JG51
11-26-2004, 12:28 PM
Thanks as always.

PF_Talus
11-26-2004, 01:05 PM
There is also a free program called fraps that do the same thing and also log fps for benchmarking. Get it here:

http://www.fraps.com/downloads.htm

Hunde_3.JG51
11-26-2004, 01:42 PM
Thanks again.

Willey
11-26-2004, 02:22 PM
To open the console, hit Shift + Tab. Then type:

fps START SHOW

to enable the fps meter.

fps STOP

disables it. It's case sensitive, so you'll have to type it like this. Shift + Tab then closes the console.

Another way to access it is to type a > into the chatbox, followed by the console commands. To quit the console, just hit backspace to remove the >.