PDA

View Full Version : Guard With Altair's Sword?!



AKG32
11-27-2010, 07:17 PM
I was just playing the mission where you have to trail someone to the Pantheon (the first mission where you get a guard uniform) and in one of the cutscenes a guard has Altair's sword! It had the eagle-head shaped handle and everything.

Unfortunately, if you get detected at that point, you de-synchronise, so I don't think you can get it with the get disarmed trick.

AKG32
11-27-2010, 07:17 PM
I was just playing the mission where you have to trail someone to the Pantheon (the first mission where you get a guard uniform) and in one of the cutscenes a guard has Altair's sword! It had the eagle-head shaped handle and everything.

Unfortunately, if you get detected at that point, you de-synchronise, so I don't think you can get it with the get disarmed trick.

Sparty2020
11-27-2010, 07:27 PM
Yea, it's an oversight

OGCFB
11-27-2010, 07:32 PM
Hmm I shall keep replaying this memory attempting to obtain it if it is even possible...

AKG32
11-27-2010, 07:55 PM
If you get disarmed beforehand and are qucik enough, you might be able to get it.

But will the game let you keep it once you get de-synchronised?

BloodyMoon1
11-27-2010, 09:02 PM
Or just do the Assassin's Guild stuff and get it.

DarthEzio55
11-27-2010, 09:04 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by BloodyMoon1:
Or just do the Assassin's Guild stuff and get it. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It's what i did