PDA

View Full Version : Help ! cannot see anyone in lobby



riggie68
02-04-2005, 01:25 PM
I just have ! mark where the game should be.
There was 16 people shown in the retail lobby in
IL2 FB Dogfight.
There was 2 games running minutes earlier I must have done sumit wrong ?
It says " NO LOBBY AVAILABLE FOR THIS GAME "

LeadSpitter_
02-04-2005, 01:30 PM
The All Seeing Eye, List all ubi, ip, gamespy, HL il2fb aep pf games
www.udpsoft.com/eye2/ (http://www.udpsoft.com/eye2/)

hyperlobby where everyone plays online
http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/

Atomic_Marten
02-04-2005, 01:31 PM
What game ver. do you have and have you correctly entered game .exe path? Also did you choose right game?(IL2 or FB(merged)?)

riggie68
02-04-2005, 01:36 PM
Hi Leadspitter, I was just worried that i have altered something as I cannot see any games for IL2 FB 1.22, can you look and tell me if u see any games running

riggie68
02-04-2005, 01:39 PM
Hi Atomic, will check that i choose the correct game, I only have IL2 FB 1.22, the only thing I have been messing about with was trying the game using direct X which was a bad idea lol

SlickStick
02-04-2005, 01:42 PM
riggie68, I think this is an issue with UBI.com because it was also happening to me last night whenever I tried to enter the AEP or PF stand-alone rooms. I've been using UBI flawlessly for a couple of years now (well, other than the hosting behind a router issue) and this is a new thing that seems to be happening.

If I just closed UBI and tried to re-connect again, it would then work. I know that's not much of a solution, but at least I can validate what you are experiencing.

riggie68
02-04-2005, 01:42 PM
panic over there back , dont know what happened phew!
Going to try and join a game always getting time out ?
I am using zone alarm as firewall do u think this could be a problem

Cajun76
02-04-2005, 01:45 PM
You may not be patched to the correct version. Which game do you have?

IL2 (original)
IL2: Forgotton Battles
IL2: Forgotton Battles with Ace Expansion
IL2: Forgotton Battles with Ace Expansion and Pacific Fighters (most have this one, I believe)
Pacific Fighters



http://www.3dgamers.com/games/il2sturmovik2/downloads/
This will help you find patches for the second one.

http://www.3dgamers.com/news/more/1090339289/
For Ace Expansion.

http://www.3dgamers.com/games/pacificfighters/downloads/
For various incarnations of PF, whether stand alone or merged.

riggie68
02-04-2005, 01:51 PM
Hi Cajun
Thanks for all that info, I just bought IL2: Forgotton Battles today,2 cd, version 1.0
Upgraded to 1.22 straight away.
But have not made a connection yet ! The servers shown have 1.22 next to them so I would assume this should work, going to get the others soon.

SlickStick
02-04-2005, 03:01 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by riggie68:
panic over there back , dont know what happened phew!
Going to try and join a game always getting time out ?
I am using zone alarm as firewall do u think this could be a problem <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, your firewall could be the problem. The best way to add the program to Zonealarm's list of allowed programs, launch the game from your desktop and try to create a multiplayer server.

The program alert should pop-up asking if you want to let FB connect to the internet. Then, once the program is listed in the ZA program list, you can check that it is allowed to be a server, if you want to host.