PDA

View Full Version : British Jet

fadly2010
04-17-2011, 06:43 PM
I'm new at the flight simulation games. Il-2 1946 is my first one. i've meant to play it for a while now but there's plenty of a more "interesting" games came out and i have to delay the Il-2. Then i managed to get my hand's on one. Surprisingly, it's quite enjoyable. WW2 flight sim are different from modern day flight sim in which you can actually see your target, unlike the modern flight sim where your enemy are a symbol on your HUD and Display, pretty darn boring.

Now to the issue at hand. I noticed that Il-2 added a few jet aircraft into the game. But i only see the German, Russian and American jet only. where's the english jets? where's the Meteor and the Vampire?

fadly2010
04-17-2011, 06:43 PM
I'm new at the flight simulation games. Il-2 1946 is my first one. i've meant to play it for a while now but there's plenty of a more "interesting" games came out and i have to delay the Il-2. Then i managed to get my hand's on one. Surprisingly, it's quite enjoyable. WW2 flight sim are different from modern day flight sim in which you can actually see your target, unlike the modern flight sim where your enemy are a symbol on your HUD and Display, pretty darn boring.

Now to the issue at hand. I noticed that Il-2 added a few jet aircraft into the game. But i only see the German, Russian and American jet only. where's the english jets? where's the Meteor and the Vampire?

Treetop64
04-17-2011, 06:50 PM
The British jets you mention aren't in the game.

As for BVR combat, I'd say it's different but definitely not boring.

Xiolablu3
04-18-2011, 05:53 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by fadly2010: