PDA

View Full Version : To Install and run IL2 Sturmovik 1946 If you have....



Arro1956
11-07-2010, 02:57 AM
If you have Windows 7 Home Premium and you have a 2GB ATi RADEON DUAL HD5970 Graphics card and you run IL2 Sturmovik 1946, it is off to the right hand side of the screen and the mouse does not work.

You have to do the following to install IL2 Sturmovik 1946.

CHANGE THE ATi GRAPHICS CARD:- RIGHT CLICK DESKTOP\ CATALYST ™ CONTROL CENTER\ GRAPHICS\ 3D\ ALL\ Catalyst A.l Disable Catalyst Al


Create a folder in C: IL2 Sturmovik 1946 BUT NOT IN Program Files or Program Files(x86)

Control Panel \ Display\ change the resolution to 1024 X 768\ disable 2nd monitor\


Create a folder C:\Install Files IL2 1946
Copy disk to this folder.
Right Click a.exe (DEFINITELY NOT setup.exe) Compatibility/ check the box “Run this program in compatibility mode for: Select Windows XP (Service Pack 2)
Privilege Level/ check the box Run this program as an administrator\OK

Left click a.exe (DEFINITELY NOT setup.exe) and point the install to the folder C: IL2 Sturmovik 1946

________________________________________________

If you are still having problems try this before you do the above and then start from the top of this page.

Do a Clean Boot http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929135

Arro1956
11-07-2010, 02:57 AM
If you have Windows 7 Home Premium and you have a 2GB ATi RADEON DUAL HD5970 Graphics card and you run IL2 Sturmovik 1946, it is off to the right hand side of the screen and the mouse does not work.

You have to do the following to install IL2 Sturmovik 1946.

CHANGE THE ATi GRAPHICS CARD:- RIGHT CLICK DESKTOP\ CATALYST ™ CONTROL CENTER\ GRAPHICS\ 3D\ ALL\ Catalyst A.l Disable Catalyst Al


Create a folder in C: IL2 Sturmovik 1946 BUT NOT IN Program Files or Program Files(x86)

Control Panel \ Display\ change the resolution to 1024 X 768\ disable 2nd monitor\


Create a folder C:\Install Files IL2 1946
Copy disk to this folder.
Right Click a.exe (DEFINITELY NOT setup.exe) Compatibility/ check the box “Run this program in compatibility mode for: Select Windows XP (Service Pack 2)
Privilege Level/ check the box Run this program as an administrator\OK

Left click a.exe (DEFINITELY NOT setup.exe) and point the install to the folder C: IL2 Sturmovik 1946

________________________________________________

If you are still having problems try this before you do the above and then start from the top of this page.

Do a Clean Boot http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929135

Urufu_Shinjiro
11-08-2010, 01:38 PM
This is more complicated than it needs to be, simply run A.exe from the disk, install to a location outside of either of the Program Files folders, and set Catalyst AI to standard or off depending on any issues encountered. No need for compatibility mode or copying the disk to your harddrive and certainly shouldn't need to change the desktop resolution.