PDA

View Full Version : BoB on my rig?



Acersales
05-21-2006, 04:24 AM
Do you think ill be able to play BoB with fine performance on my rig???

2,8 Pentium IV
1024 Mb RAM
7900 GT???

Thanks

Acersales
05-21-2006, 04:24 AM
Do you think ill be able to play BoB with fine performance on my rig???

2,8 Pentium IV
1024 Mb RAM
7900 GT???

Thanks

ChwyNiblet
05-21-2006, 06:37 AM
Your bottle neck seems to be your Processor, but we still dont have any official system requirments yet so Im guessing you would need at least a 3.4Ghz processor to run BOB ok. Thats just my guess thought. And you lucky little duck with you 7900GT lol. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Acersales
05-21-2006, 06:53 AM
THanks niblet!!! I see u are a FSW fan like me!!
And how will perform 7900GT??? Highest graphics??? And the processor is a strage thing... it is supposed to act like a 3,8Ghz (that is what AMD says)

alert_1
05-21-2006, 08:33 AM
Posted Sun May 21 2006 03:24
Do you think ill be able to play BoB with fine performance on my rig???

2,8 Pentium IV
1024 Mb RAM
7900 GT???

I guess your system will be capable of playing BoB, but not inn missions with lot of objects and actions..

Acersales
05-21-2006, 10:17 AM
well, ive got a **** tft screen which supports only 1024 x 768 resolution... in that case, BoB will run better?? Good fps with 100+ planes??

-HH-Quazi
05-21-2006, 10:27 AM
It is all speculation at this point. No one knows for sure. I will speculate that your rig will run BoB well enough to play. Your cpu is bottle necking your video card, so your video card will not give all it has to give. Either overclocking your cpu to aleast 3.2GHz or getting a faster cpu will definately go a long way in increasing playability as BoB will probably be just as cpu dependent as FB is now, if not more so. But as far as giving a definate answer for your questions, that isn't possible right now.