PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble with the IJN planes and the Super AI... any suggestions?

sledgehammer2
03-03-2006, 04:07 PM
I posted on the big thread in ORR about the AI behaviour since I am an offliner and it is really got me frustrated now. When I fly the IJN planes (mostly Zekes) I just can't seem to catch anybody. The AI is too high and too fast just about all the time. I use CEM and I am engaging hi blower when applicable.

I have tried a couple of fights with A6M5c's vs P-38s. Also P-51s. I have the AI set to rookie. I try to lure them into a close in knife fight and out-turn them but it just ends up being a waste of time. I'll gladly be the first to point out two things... maybe I'm a lousy pilot, and Mustangs and Lightnings were way better than Zekes, but believe me folks, at some point in these engagements I should be able to get in some good strikes or at least catch up to them even if only for awhile.

I have tried this many times and I am to the point of just walking away from it... but, I love this sim and want to fly. Personally, I agree with the guys who say that the AI is too fast,, but does anyone have any suggestions to help out here?

Thanks,
Sledgehammer2

sledgehammer2
03-03-2006, 04:07 PM
I posted on the big thread in ORR about the AI behaviour since I am an offliner and it is really got me frustrated now. When I fly the IJN planes (mostly Zekes) I just can't seem to catch anybody. The AI is too high and too fast just about all the time. I use CEM and I am engaging hi blower when applicable.