PDA

View Full Version : Programming a CH Pro throttle



jhsim1948
10-18-2007, 09:05 AM
Hi everyone!

I'm new to both IL2 and the CH throttle but was wondering if anyone here has "programmed" any of the buttons or hats on the throttle to scroll the map. I've got the map to come up using one of the buttons on the CH throttle but I can't figure out how to make the cursor "scroll" the map

jhsim1948
10-18-2007, 09:05 AM
Hi everyone!

I'm new to both IL2 and the CH throttle but was wondering if anyone here has "programmed" any of the buttons or hats on the throttle to scroll the map. I've got the map to come up using one of the buttons on the CH throttle but I can't figure out how to make the cursor "scroll" the map

BrotherVoodoo
10-18-2007, 10:03 AM
I assume you set the ministick on your PT to mouse control in the Control Manager. You will need to also program a button for left mouse and right mouse buttons. Then you can push your map button, move the mouse pointer to the map with the mini stick, then click and drag the map with your programmed mouse button to scroll around. The other mouse button is used for zooming the map. Good luck!

knightflyte
10-18-2007, 10:44 AM
If you go to CH forums I KNOW there is a profile to DL that uses the mini stick as a map scroll.
Are you using a CH joystick too?
If not at least you can see the script and copy it for your throttle.


Heres a link to their forums:
http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/index.php?s=acd3eae97a42...57e9b262ac87&act=idx (http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/index.php?s=acd3eae97a4294df602157e9b262ac87&act=idx)

jhsim1948
10-19-2007, 04:39 AM
Thanks guys! What a great forum!

Jim S