PDA

View Full Version : Monitor problem?



samo8krapez
03-27-2005, 06:32 PM
Hey guys!
Can anyone tell me if I can fix this problem. When ever I play IL-2(PF+AEP+FB) my monitor jump from 100 to 60 hertz. I don`t know why, just for information I have Ati Radeon X600XT.
NEW NEW NEW NEW NEW - yes, I use XP SP2. And no, I don`t have an LCD.
Thx guys, man I love UBI http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Thx for any good information.

JG52_Helgstrand
03-27-2005, 07:36 PM
Are you using windoze XP? It's an XP problem.

Do a search for a 60hz refresh fix.

There's a couple of diff fixes out there.
You might have to try more than one before you find one that works with your card.

There is registry change you can do also but it's a hassle.

steve_v
03-27-2005, 07:40 PM
Refresh Force
http://www.pagehosting.co.uk/rf/

or set in ati control panel. by default in xp, if gaming resolution differs from desktop, refresh rate set to 60Hz, which is okay if you have a LCD.

Jumoschwanz
03-28-2005, 12:32 PM
A lot of times if you run the sim at a higher resolution than your desktop, as the resolution goes up, the refresh rate comes down. This is somewhat dependent on the quality of the monitor. A cheap monitor will not be capable of high refresh rates, and high resolutions at the same time. If you get a high-grade monitor you will notice that it runs a higher refresh rate at higher resolution, and a cheap monitor, even on the windows desktop, will not be able to run a high refresh rate when the desktop is set to high resolutions. Look up the specs for your monitor. Also using third party software to make your monitor do things other than the manufacturer intended can damage it. So be careful ok? S!

Jumoschwanz