PDA

View Full Version : Can opening screens be altered for PF/FB merged?



LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-08-2005, 09:10 PM
I am running PF/FB merged and prefer the screens of FB than the PF ones that appear, as most of my flying is European Theatre.Is it possible to alter the default screens and have the FB screens appear? Can I make my own screens as I do in the CFS series?

LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-08-2005, 09:10 PM
I am running PF/FB merged and prefer the screens of FB than the PF ones that appear, as most of my flying is European Theatre.Is it possible to alter the default screens and have the FB screens appear? Can I make my own screens as I do in the CFS series?

Chuck_Older
10-08-2005, 09:22 PM
Like when the single mission menu appears, or when your campaign is loaded?

Yes. You need to change the .tga file for the background. I did this for a campaign. First you'll need a program such as FineView to actually see the targa file

The first post in this thread:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/50910533/m/5241048653

Should get you on your way http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Tully__
10-08-2005, 09:28 PM
The file will need to be saved with the same copression and colour depth as the default pics too and IIRC either 512x512 or 1024x1024. If you're simply copying across the FB backgrounds to your PF install, format shouldn't be an issued.

LEONARDJOHNSTON
10-09-2005, 09:49 PM
Thanks fellahs...all is well now, you pushed me in the right direction. Found them hiding (well, I just was looking the wrong way!)in the missions folder. As suggested copied the FB screens across. Found they all open in Photoshop so will be able to make my own as needed. Big thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif