PDA

View Full Version : Tail Hooks of USN/USMC planes: Why can't I get mine to drop

sewa-rat
08-23-2009, 09:26 PM
I've been playing IL2 in all it's forms and variations for the last 5-6 years. Sometimes when playing USN/USMC pilots flying F6F and F4U planes, I can't make my tail hook drop before landing on a carrier. At the start of each new campaign I go into the Controls panel and map my keyboard so that Cntrl-H drops the tail hook.....Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Does anyone have some insight on this problem? BTW, I LOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEE this game.

sewa-rat
08-23-2009, 09:26 PM
I've been playing IL2 in all it's forms and variations for the last 5-6 years. Sometimes when playing USN/USMC pilots flying F6F and F4U planes, I can't make my tail hook drop before landing on a carrier. At the start of each new campaign I go into the Controls panel and map my keyboard so that Cntrl-H drops the tail hook.....Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Does anyone have some insight on this problem? BTW, I LOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEE this game.

Thekid321
08-23-2009, 09:37 PM
Umm... to be quite honest I dont know what to tell ya. I know that on the corsair you have to drop the gears in order to have the hook drop. That might be it? But I dont really know what else. sorry http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Wildnoob
08-23-2009, 09:40 PM
hello sewa-rat!

ok, it's just a non sense try, I'm almost sleeping in front of the computer, but are you always mapping a key combination for that?

try with just a single one, I just use one and don't have any issues.

tomorrow I gonna come back and test that with mine and post the result for you.

R_Target
08-23-2009, 09:50 PM
Go into the "Controls" section of the game menu and map a key to "Toggle Tail Hook".

RPMcMurphy
08-23-2009, 11:02 PM
My Corsair control for tailhook has been set as "H" for probly five years now and I have never had it not drop unless I forgot about it.