PDA

View Full Version : 256MB ATI® Radeon® X1300 Pro PCI Express graphics card



Titanium_Gold
07-01-2007, 02:26 PM
I'm thinking of getting this but Im not sure of It's quality. Does anyone here use this card? Does It give produce good graphics? I've done reserch on It but I didn't find anything telling me about It just where to buy It from and prices. Would It play GRAW 2 on high? Can anyone show me images from games using this card?

Thanks.

Titanium_Gold
07-01-2007, 02:26 PM
I'm thinking of getting this but Im not sure of It's quality. Does anyone here use this card? Does It give produce good graphics? I've done reserch on It but I didn't find anything telling me about It just where to buy It from and prices. Would It play GRAW 2 on high? Can anyone show me images from games using this card?

Thanks.

CloudWOmega
07-01-2007, 04:09 PM
it would not play on high .. only because it does not have 512mb of ram

Luis_Wu
07-01-2007, 10:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CloudWOmega:
it would not play on high .. only because it does not have 512mb of ram </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

On the contrary; I have the afore mentioned X1300 pro PCI Express graphics card and use the high setting. It seems that my outfit runs the game perfectly well; thank you very much.

CloudWOmega
07-01-2007, 11:01 PM
well, did you have to tweak, cuz according to everything i have head it only unlocks high on a 512 card.

noquarter_m21
07-02-2007, 10:41 AM
You can "force" high graphic settings for any low or medium classed GPU by editing the renderer_settings.xml...as along as you're willing to take the hit in FPS.

Titanium_Gold
07-02-2007, 11:15 AM
Cheers!

Luis_Wu anychance you can get some pictures from GRAW 2 to show me?

incuerdo
07-02-2007, 11:36 AM
I have the 256MB ATI® Radeon® X1600 Pro PCIE and here i have some pics of the game...

in 800*600 all low 60 fps aprox

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1003/696371321_3a3e8bd80b_o.jpg

800*600 all medium 50 aprox.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1118/697287868_00e3d5566d_o.jpg

800*600 all high 40 fps aprox.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1423/697287936_602fb23395_o.jpg

i hope helps u... bye

Luis_Wu
07-02-2007, 11:48 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Titanium_Gold:
Cheers!

Luis_Wu any chance you can get some pictures from GRAW 2 to show me? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Sure, I'll try for a screen shot later today. In truth my system identifies the card as a Radeon X1300XT/X1600XT which the literature (want I've read online) says is the equivalent to the X1650XT. It has 256MB of DDR3 RAM with a core speed of 500+MHz. I haven't tweaked the card at all. Out of the box it's identified as X1300 PCI but this might end up being OEM. I purchased the card from a small computer shop. It's the kind of place you like to support because they're super helpful and charge just an arm rather than an arm & a leg for service.

Luis_Wu
07-03-2007, 12:32 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Titanium_Gold:
Cheers!

Luis_Wu; any chance you can get some pictures from GRAW 2 to show me? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

A tip o' the hat to Incuerdo for his help in getting his image and a plague on Bill Gates for making things so damn difficult.


http://www.aimpages.com/.resource/pictures?t=spock23307