PDA

View Full Version : Trying to setup new mission?



bayrunner
07-17-2006, 04:52 AM
Hi all' well ive decided to try and setup my first mission. I have got as far as selecting the first boat but when i drag it onto the map a box comes up with a lot of info about the boat? Im not to sure what to do next as i cant close this box? What am i doing wrong?
Any!!!HELP!!! will be of !!!GREAT!!! use. Tnx Bayrunner.

bayrunner
07-17-2006, 04:52 AM
Hi all' well ive decided to try and setup my first mission. I have got as far as selecting the first boat but when i drag it onto the map a box comes up with a lot of info about the boat? Im not to sure what to do next as i cant close this box? What am i doing wrong?
Any!!!HELP!!! will be of !!!GREAT!!! use. Tnx Bayrunner.

rodan54
07-17-2006, 07:00 PM
Ok, I'll try and give you a basic walkthrough for making a mission. Here I'm just setting up an encounter with one Nelson BB.

When you drag the ship(s) onto the map, you'll mainly want to concern yourself with the following options I've circled.
http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/2230/editor2kb7.jpg
In the first box set the speed for the ship.
Then the heading.
And lastly the skill level of the crew.

Of course you can also change things like the loadout of merchants if you're making a convoy map.
And when you put your uboat(s) into the map you'll want to check the box circled in green.

And if you ever want to change any ships properties just right click on the ship, select properties, and do so.

When your satisfied with all your ships then you will need to give them some waypoints.
Do this by right clicking on the ships icon and clicking add waypoint then drag out as many as you desire.
http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/3347/editor3kw9.jpg

Once your done with all the ships, subs, and waypoints, then you can click on the mission tab and set the parameters for the mission.
http://img129.imageshack.us/img129/5192/editor4ca8.jpg
First give the mission a name.
Next set the starting date for the mission (YYYY/MM/DD) (HH/MM).
Then you can play around with whatever weather conditions you wish to have.
As well as make the mission single player or multiplayer.

Once your done with your mission choose save as (whatever you titled it), and save it to its own folder in
C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\SingleMissions/english or German.
Also be sure to copy and paste a Media.cfg file from one of the other missions into your new missions folder.
http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/8924/editor5ef7.jpg

Then just load up the game and enjoy.

By the way, there's probably a bunch more features to play around with, but unfortunately I'm not that advanced of a mission maker yet.

Although someone else could probably help you out with the more advanced stuff.

Well hope that helped. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

WilhelmSchulz.
07-17-2006, 10:07 PM
Look at a mission allready in the game. Thats how I got it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif