PDA

View Full Version : MiniMap Size



armedchair
12-18-2006, 03:52 PM
Gidday,,I've done a search of the boards and can't find anything about reducing the size of the minimap.I know how to move it round.Is their something I'm missing with this,a simple control or somesuch.Also what about the Instruments on screen,anyway of making them smaller as well.Thanks for any assistance.Chair

armedchair
12-18-2006, 03:52 PM
Gidday,,I've done a search of the boards and can't find anything about reducing the size of the minimap.I know how to move it round.Is their something I'm missing with this,a simple control or somesuch.Also what about the Instruments on screen,anyway of making them smaller as well.Thanks for any assistance.Chair

Zeus-cat
12-18-2006, 05:16 PM
You can't change the size of the mini-map.

You can zoom in and out from the regular view. go into the Controls section of the menu and figure what keys you need to use to zoom in or out.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Zeus-cat

My Campaigns:
Straight Shot (9 missions in the Japanese Seaplane - A6M2-N "Rufe")
Straight Into an Icy Hell (14 missions for the Rufe in the Aleutians)
Straight Down (26 dive-bombing missions in a carrier-based SBD-3)
Straight Down Some More (19 more missions in a carrier-based SBD-3)
Straight and True (30 torpedo bomber missions in an IL-2T)

My campaign page at Miision4Today
http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&c=22

armedchair
12-18-2006, 09:51 PM
Ok,Pity about that,maps just rather large and I thought their may be something in the config file I could change.I know about the zoom etc.Thanks anyway Zeus.

NHawk52
12-19-2006, 12:14 AM
I just wish there was a way to change the default zoom setting on startup.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Airwarfare (http://www.airwarfare.com/) - FAQ (http://www.airwarfare.com/sturmovik_101/faq_index.htm) - AW Forums (http://www.airwarfare.com/phpBB2/index.php) - M4T (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php)

foxfire1941
12-19-2006, 09:17 AM
I use the right mouse button to zoom in and out of the not so "Mini Map". Left button for moving around the map.

dbillo
12-19-2006, 01:10 PM
You can also move the minimap by 'grabbing' it with simultaneous left and right mouse buttons, and dragging it to a more suitable location on the screen.

wintergoose
12-19-2006, 02:07 PM
You can not change the size, but you can deside where it will appear.
conf.ini
[game]
mapPadeX=
mapPadY=

Just take a note of the orginal datas just in case, and try to change the settings and see where it appears.
You soon learn how the settings works.

I tried it for a short while, but I dont see the reasen because you can freely move the map around as you like.