PDA

View Full Version : Removing Parachutes from AI planes?



jtasker
03-11-2004, 09:04 PM
I tend to make a lot of bomber intercept missions and one serious limitation is numbers.. Obviously more AC = lower FPS.. one thing I'd like to be able to do is toggle OFF AI parachutes. Having a large group of bombers and several online friends shooting them down often producees 40-50 parachutes from the B17's for eample..which really slow FPS on people with slower PC's Is it possible to remove them now, or maybe make 1 or 2 bail rather than the full crew?

jtasker
03-11-2004, 09:04 PM
I tend to make a lot of bomber intercept missions and one serious limitation is numbers.. Obviously more AC = lower FPS.. one thing I'd like to be able to do is toggle OFF AI parachutes. Having a large group of bombers and several online friends shooting them down often producees 40-50 parachutes from the B17's for eample..which really slow FPS on people with slower PC's Is it possible to remove them now, or maybe make 1 or 2 bail rather than the full crew?

Future-
03-12-2004, 01:07 AM
While I definitely can understand your problem, I don't think your idea makes much sence.

I recommend you change the setup of your missions a little, rather than having a big shooting range, you should add a few enemy fighters, and maybe a target for the bombers to destroy.
So the mission will remain a challenge, while limiting the FPS problem at the same time.

S!

- Future

Commanding Officer of the 530th Bomb Squad
380th Bomb Group 5th AF USAAF

http://invisionfree.com:54/40/30/upload/p1083.jpg

Visit us at http://members.tripod.com/tophatssquadron , home of the 310th FS and the 380th BG