PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to reset a quick mission with a shortcut ?



wiekiewiekie
04-01-2006, 05:12 AM
Hi,

Is it possible to reset the quick mission or a normal mission with a shortcut ?

The reason I ask is because we are looking into running a demonstration if IL2 on a pc without keyboard for a museum exhibit where we do not want people to browse through menus. So it would be good if you could restart the mission by a press on a button or by using devicelink.

Cheers for any help !

Wiek

wiekiewiekie
04-01-2006, 05:12 AM
Hi,

Is it possible to reset the quick mission or a normal mission with a shortcut ?

The reason I ask is because we are looking into running a demonstration if IL2 on a pc without keyboard for a museum exhibit where we do not want people to browse through menus. So it would be good if you could restart the mission by a press on a button or by using devicelink.

Cheers for any help !

Wiek

StG2_Schlachter
04-03-2006, 09:14 AM
Could you specify that a bit?

How can you demonstrate a mission if nobody flies the airplane? Or do you mean with joystick but without keyboard?

Sounds interresting!

What you can do:
Record a track and set the playback to endless repeat.

Don't know if you can bind menu-commands to a controller other than the mouse?