PDA

View Full Version : playing the game @ 1600x1200



I-Serpent
11-12-2004, 02:41 PM
I just got P-f lastnight and i am able to run @ 1600X1200 with no problems. This includes doing strafe attacks on ground targets and close up action.
I was wondering if there is some keyboard button combo that allows me to see the Frame rate in the top left

walsh2509
11-12-2004, 03:41 PM
In flight just pause the game hit

Shift + Tab

Then type in

fps START SHOW and hit Enter

Shift + Tab again to get rid on the cammand prompt!

crazyivan1970
11-12-2004, 03:47 PM
Or get FRAPS : http://www.fraps.com/

Troll2k
11-12-2004, 03:52 PM
More information is available on the middle of page 24 in you PF manual.

Slammin_
11-12-2004, 05:30 PM
Very nice CPU overclock there.

ednew
11-12-2004, 05:46 PM
FANTASTIC O/C!
What temps are ya getting?
If I may ask, why go with 1.5 gig of ram? Wouldn't 1 gig at dual channal give better performance?