PDA

View Full Version : No Flyable Dauntless



UKVoodoo
02-07-2005, 10:19 AM
Hi all, ive checked all flyable aircraft and the only 1 that i cannot fly is the Dauntless,everytime i use it in QMB,FMB or the single player mission(like the one in the gunners seat at pearl harbour)PF starts up like its an AI aircraft(ie no veiw just see and sky but i can F2 to it :S)

Thnx all UKVoodoo

UKVoodoo
02-07-2005, 10:19 AM
Hi all, ive checked all flyable aircraft and the only 1 that i cannot fly is the Dauntless,everytime i use it in QMB,FMB or the single player mission(like the one in the gunners seat at pearl harbour)PF starts up like its an AI aircraft(ie no veiw just see and sky but i can F2 to it :S)

Thnx all UKVoodoo

VW-IceFire
02-07-2005, 11:56 AM
A common issue that surfaces with a bad patch install. You may want to check on that...

AVG_WarHawk
02-10-2005, 11:29 PM
Do you use NewView? Try putting your Controls back to default settings, then disable NewView and set Controls again to your liking, it worked for me. Even if you don't use NewView try the other steps before attempting to reinstall.