PDA

View Full Version : Assassins Creed problem



Shaddaway
07-01-2008, 09:33 AM
Hello, i love Assassins Creed game, and i jut got it today, installed it, but the game doent work. After the game video, it just kicks me out of the game and tells me there is a problem. What do i do? M configuration is not strong, Intel Dual Core 1.80 Ghz, 1 GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 7300GT... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif Please post a patch...

Shaddaway
07-01-2008, 09:33 AM
Hello, i love Assassins Creed game, and i jut got it today, installed it, but the game doent work. After the game video, it just kicks me out of the game and tells me there is a problem. What do i do? M configuration is not strong, Intel Dual Core 1.80 Ghz, 1 GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 7300GT... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif Please post a patch...

TokyoPoliceClub
07-02-2008, 02:17 AM
Well before I try to help I figure I'll quiz you about your rig for a bit.
Is any of it overclocked?
Do you have any other programs running in the background?
What does the error say?
Is it a useless vista error that simply tells you that it has stopped working and expects you to have an encyclopedia of seemingly useless knowledge that has now become seemingly useful?
As far as I know there aren't any patches for this problem as of yet, but I've been wrong before. I'd put my money on outdated drivers, try a couple google searches to see if you can find any new drivers. If new drivers don't resolve this I would have to guess that it is a problem with your CPU since it seems to be the weakest link in your rig. Generally a slower CPU won't cause a shutdown, usually a slow down, but again, I've been wrong before.
Hope you get this sorted out, it's a great game when it decides to work.