PDA

View Full Version : IL2 1946 on Windows Vista



EwertSP1984
08-16-2007, 11:57 AM
Hi guys!

Yes yes, i know that il2 is compatible with vista but...

I just cant run setup.exe and install it. Double click on it, allow permission and nothing happens. On autorun occurs the same, I allow it n nothing...

One more thing. I don't use the dvd. I just load the iso on deamon tools. It could be causing this ****?

EwertSP1984
08-16-2007, 11:57 AM
Hi guys!

Yes yes, i know that il2 is compatible with vista but...

I just cant run setup.exe and install it. Double click on it, allow permission and nothing happens. On autorun occurs the same, I allow it n nothing...

One more thing. I don't use the dvd. I just load the iso on deamon tools. It could be causing this ****?

steve_v
08-16-2007, 12:48 PM
May I make a suggestion?

First, insert the dvd and run a.exe instead of setup.exe. This should allow the install. Run il2setup to dial in your hardware. From there, you can proceed to explore the options of virtual drives.