PDA

View Full Version : About the New .EXE



BenvZijl
12-25-2004, 10:34 AM
i hear there is more improvement to the game with it but i still use the old one(automaticly used on my desktop)

i'm thinking of switching to the new one but does it make a difference?

i use the merged install of 3.03

BenvZijl
12-25-2004, 10:34 AM
i hear there is more improvement to the game with it but i still use the old one(automaticly used on my desktop)

i'm thinking of switching to the new one but does it make a difference?

i use the merged install of 3.03

tsisqua
12-25-2004, 12:39 PM
Hi!


I believe that it depends on how much system memory you have. I really don't think that it will benefit you unless you have 1024 megs or better. I do, but really can't tell the difference, so I went back to using the original .exe .

Good Luck, Mate
Tsisqua

FoolTrottel
12-25-2004, 01:25 PM
Yes, this will make a difference:
New.exe only works for 3.02
Not for 3.03!
(I did not test this, I read it somewhere on one of these forums...;-)

Kasdeya
12-25-2004, 02:52 PM
yep new exe didnt work for me in 3.03