PDA

View Full Version : How to change Wallpapers in Game and Menu Music ?



Carnage2681
03-16-2005, 12:36 AM
I have found out how to change the Campaign Wallpapers and the Single Missions Wallpaper.

But is there a way to change the first screen (game is loading....20% etc) ?

And I change the Music, but it restarts after 30 - 40 sec, very angry ! The soundfiles are Ok, so its an FB problem ? is there a way to play the full tracks in the Menus.

And has somebody some good tracks for the americans http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Carnage2681
03-17-2005, 12:13 AM
Bump

Wseivelod
03-17-2005, 01:47 AM
Why don't you just get shorter songs? I would suggest Bad Brains, Angry Samoans, SOA, and Minor Threat for some nice short songs. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Carnage2681
03-17-2005, 08:07 AM
Not really what i want ;=)

STS_Marinoni
03-17-2005, 03:18 PM
The menu music needs to be very compressed...I forget the bitrate..try saving it in the smallest, most compressed file format you can..

Not STS Marinoni anymore...now CPS_Marinoni...wish I could change it..

oddlegs
03-18-2005, 06:45 AM
lookup Razorlame on google, this will give you mp3's that are ok in PF - I use it. It's free. Also look at netwings site - Dambusters theme, Band of brothers lots more, all ready to drop into your in flight music folder
ps. mp3's work fine if they are 128kbits @ 44100hz - any probs, post here, I will help

Carnage2681
03-18-2005, 06:58 AM
I dont really understand what you mean ? The sounds are fine, but in FB/PF they restart after 30 - 40 sec. Is that a porblem that the game cannot handle longer songs ?

masaker2005
03-18-2005, 09:51 AM
I got same problemes.. Waw is restarting and mp3 doesn't works..

oddlegs
03-18-2005, 10:58 AM
are you getting these problems with the original sounds or just your own.

masaker2005
03-18-2005, 11:04 AM
Only with my own.

oddlegs
03-18-2005, 04:36 PM
Step one. Download some of the samples from Netwings eg http://files.netwings.org/files/fb_music/Classic_War_Theme_Package/Classic_War_Themes.ZIP].
If they don't work then I suspect that you need the right codecs installing on your system. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I suspect that FB does not have its own codecs for mp3 files and relies on Windows having them. You need to download a good file converter which when installed will place an appropriate codec in your system.
Step 2. Go to http://www.cdex.n3.net/ and dwnload the free converter. Use this to convert your CD tracks to wave files. Cdex can convert CD tracks directly to mp3 but I've found this doesn't work for me. Instead, go to http://www.dors.de/razorlame/ and download and install it - follow the instructions exactly.
Use razor lame to convert the ripped wave files to mp3 - 128kbps @ 44100hz
I know it sounds a long winded way of doing it but this is the only way that works for me.

masaker2005
03-20-2005, 07:26 AM
I will try it!