PDA

View Full Version : QMB



Bomber-Burn
02-09-2004, 01:46 PM
Hello,
It would be great if we can select all maps from the QMB as well as being able to set the starting point of the flight on a certain map from a certain airbase, town or map coordinates. So that if you want to fly over a certain town or point on the map you can, without having to fly across the whole map, because your flight was spawned there.

The only place that you can do this is in the FMB.
You can't even do this in UberDemons QMB.

Just an Idea.

Keep up the great work, been loving the game since day 1.

Bomber-Burn

Bomber-Burn
02-09-2004, 01:46 PM
Hello,
It would be great if we can select all maps from the QMB as well as being able to set the starting point of the flight on a certain map from a certain airbase, town or map coordinates. So that if you want to fly over a certain town or point on the map you can, without having to fly across the whole map, because your flight was spawned there.

The only place that you can do this is in the FMB.
You can't even do this in UberDemons QMB.

Just an Idea.

Keep up the great work, been loving the game since day 1.

Bomber-Burn

Gato-Loco
02-09-2004, 03:49 PM
You can do that easily using the full mission builder.

Bomber-Burn
02-09-2004, 08:13 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Gato-Loco:
You can do that easily using the full mission builder.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I have used the FMB several times but it still takes abit of time to set up even a simple mission. I just thought that it would be a good feature to be able to set the locations with a few clicks or keystokes in the QMB. And to be able to input a little more information in the QMB. The FMB is great for setting up more detailed missions. But to quickly jump into the game and bomb a certain target or shoot down some planes on a certain map that you like or flying in or a certain area of a map can't be dome from the QMB or done any where quickly. Just thinking with all of the improvements and additions to the game over the years it would be nice to be able to tweak the QMB abit. which is still the same as it was in the original IL-2.

Bomber-Burn

LEXX_Luthor
02-09-2004, 10:43 PM
There is a new 3rd Party Super QMB that uses all maps and much more massive missions and combat. Its free to download but I don't know where. Ask Bearcat99 he ~loves~ it ("whole new FB") or somebody cos I am FMB Fundamentalist and you don't want to talk to me unless you want conversion.

__________________
RUSSIAN lexx website http://www.lexx.ufo.ru/members.shtml
Stanly is a moron, kai is a walking dead beet, Xev just want sex.
:
you will still have FB , you will lose nothing ~WUAF_Badsight
I had actually pre ordered CFS3 and I couldnt wait... ~Bearcat99
Gladiator and Falco, elegant weapons of a more civilized age ~ElAurens

Bearcat99
02-10-2004, 10:40 AM
Get the UQMG from the link in my sig...... The FMB is great though once you get used to it. The thing I like about the UQMG is that it is a little more random....with the FMB you more or less know to some extent what you are going to get because you programmed it yourself. With the UQMG there is a certain random element that I like. The UQMG has the power of the FMB with the ease of the QMB.....but do get to know the FMB you wont be sorry and you will understand mission developement a little better.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)