PDA

View Full Version : Why won't my signature show up?



Catandra
01-11-2005, 03:19 PM
Sorry to ask what probably sounds like a lame-*ss question but some reason, my signature doesn't show up. The pic is located at this URL:
http://tongass.50g.com/pfsigpic1sm.jpg

I've tried everything including putting the URL between and .

So far, nothing works, it just shows the URL with a line under it.

Thanks for anyone that can help me out.

T_O_A_D
01-11-2005, 03:27 PM
It's working here I see it.

T_O_A_D
01-11-2005, 03:30 PM
Well now it's not what the frick?

I'm looking in your profile, hmm, its not there, so I placed it there for you, repost please.

73GIAP_Milan
01-11-2005, 04:14 PM
Hey toad,

seems i got a similar problem..

i've edited my profile 3 times already this week and it seems it's being reset everytime to it's old state..

My avatar won't show up too and my sig is within the size limits afaik...

Anyone else got this ??
and
Anyone who can shine a little light on this ?

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

BIG EDIT: NOW it seems to work... but this morning 10:15 GMT+1 it dit NOT..

GvSAP_Wingnut
01-11-2005, 04:53 PM
The fungus has apparently spread from the search function to the signature block...

T_O_A_D
01-11-2005, 05:56 PM
Yeh my avatar keeps changing too. Twice in the last 24 hours, it has been this http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v37/T_O_A_D/tag.jpg had to make it cause I can't find the link to its butt. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif
and this http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/eve/eve_icon.gif so far ??????????

Catandra
01-11-2005, 05:58 PM
Thanks guys,

Oddly enough, my signature shows up on this post but not on any of my previous ones. In the other forums I've posted on, I've always found changes on a profile to be retroactive.

Go figure.. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

MEGILE
01-12-2005, 04:18 AM
My sig has a mind of its own... sometimes it will switch back to an old sig I had last week.

Tully__
01-12-2005, 04:42 AM
This forum software uses page caching so even if a changed setting is retroactive sometimes it doesn't show for a day or two until the cache updates.