PDA

View Full Version : problem installing logitech gamepad(Wingman)



XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 04:39 PM
The game wont reckonize my gamepad i tried downloading teh latest drivers from logitech's site and still same problem
what can i do ?

there has to be a way to install my gamepad.

thanks.

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 04:39 PM
The game wont reckonize my gamepad i tried downloading teh latest drivers from logitech's site and still same problem
what can i do ?

there has to be a way to install my gamepad.

thanks.

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 05:19 PM
hmm..
i have a wingman also, and it works great. I didn't even install any driver to it.


you have to remap the gamepad in the option.


in the option page, make sure you click on the gamepad on the top left of screen first, otherwise the game won't read input from gamepad.

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 05:30 PM
I had the same problem. Make sure the rudder (little thing that slides back and forth) is in the center. Otherwise it wont let you remap the buttons on the gamepad. I had the same problem. When I centered the rudder, it worked fine.

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 05:39 PM
I did chose gamepad and it still cant see it and the rudder is cenetred.
I dont get it all the other games can see the gamepad and castomizes all the buttons themeself.
POP is the first game which can see the gamepad.

and its just not that fun playing it on keyboard.;(

XyZspineZyX
12-04-2003, 09:34 PM
Try downloading the latest drivers for your gamepad and installing them. I had to do that and center my rudder for game to work.