PDA

View Full Version : cant get the pf to run



blackpanther3
12-25-2004, 07:38 AM
Just got pf for xmas i have Fb and ace expansion pack and followed the set up as detailed. no i cant run any af the il2 games it asks for the discs and no matter which one i put in in does not respond. i then put in the stand alone pf and it is the same asks for the disc, so i thought i would uninstall the games and to my horror i cant do that either pissed off you bet iam any help would be appreciated i have downloaded the latest patch thanks

tbuccieri
12-25-2004, 09:48 AM
I'm having the same **** problem. Even after I installed the patches and pointed the shortcut to pf_new.exe, I get an error message. Oh, Just wait until tech support opens tomorrow!!!!

BPLIzard
12-25-2004, 10:03 AM
You have to rename the new exe into il2fb.exe first. If it has the _new suffix it won't launch.

FoolTrottel
12-25-2004, 01:10 PM
See the first post in Community Help forum.
It's got a solution for this problem.
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=5951033052