PDA

View Full Version : Frustrated



ChuckBaji
10-22-2005, 03:15 PM
I'm a forum rookie, so please bear with me. I've recently installed Pacific Fighters and any associated patches along with it, but I still get an error message saying (The Instruction at "0x0d781aee" referenced memory at "0x0d87c8". The memory could not be read) Then it says to terminate the program. Has anyone else had this problem? My computer seems to meet all the system requirements, but still won't run the game. HELP!!!!

ChuckBaji
10-22-2005, 03:15 PM
I'm a forum rookie, so please bear with me. I've recently installed Pacific Fighters and any associated patches along with it, but I still get an error message saying (The Instruction at "0x0d781aee" referenced memory at "0x0d87c8". The memory could not be read) Then it says to terminate the program. Has anyone else had this problem? My computer seems to meet all the system requirements, but still won't run the game. HELP!!!!

Kuna15
10-22-2005, 03:36 PM
First does the game ever runs fine on you? I mean unpatched, before you have applied any patch over out-of-the-box version?

If the game run fine in out-of-the-box version then you have corrupted patches (probably unapropriate ones).

Be sure to check first:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5581083643

Also download and install your patches from ubi.com, and if not possible from 3dgamers.com
http://www.pacific-fighters.com/en/updates.php
http://www.3dgamers.com/games/pacificfighters/downloads/

What game are you running? Stand alone PF only or merged FB+AEP+PF?

ChuckBaji
10-22-2005, 03:48 PM
The game has never worked properly. I installed the patches after contacting ubi tech support. I installed the " Stand Alone " version.

Kuna15
10-22-2005, 04:51 PM
So you could never start the game up? Then solution isn't in patches but maybe in
http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/end...dp.php?p_faqid=10061 (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061)

Copy/paste the provided rts.dll to your root folder. It is quite possible that you can not start the game due to fact that your game installation did not copied rts.dll on your machine (size of your rts.dll is 0kb).
If that does not work, maybe you are having problem with your CD-RW unit, it is known issue that game is not compatible well with some CD-RW units. Best is if you have common CD drive to install it.

I would however reccomend that you post thread about your problem (including your dxdiag) in Tech Help forum.
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/6/ubb.x?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655 (http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/6/ubb.x?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655)

Also your patches are the ones without "m" mark, not 3.03m but 3.03, not 4.01m but 4.01 etc. "M" mark is designation for merged.

Kuna15
10-22-2005, 04:53 PM
Oh yes, this is the explanation on how you can post your dx diagnosis (that is important for experienced members on forum to notice what can be possibly uncompatible with game and to detect other errors).
http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/system.htm

Tully__
10-22-2005, 10:35 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">So you could never start the game up? Then solution isn't in patches but maybe in
http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/end...dp.php?p_faqid=10061

Copy/paste the provided rts.dll to your root folder. It is quite possible that you can not start the game due to fact that your game installation did not copied rts.dll on your machine (size of your rts.dll is 0kb).
If that does not work, maybe you are having problem with your CD-RW unit, it is known issue that game is not compatible well with some CD-RW units. Best is if you have common CD drive to install it. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Try this one, it usually works.

ChuckBaji
10-23-2005, 09:38 AM
I used you suggestion from a previous posting about the correct order for installing patches, and it did the trick. Thanks to Kuna15 and Tully for your help.